Inspiring Excellence and Character in a Nurturing Environment!


Friday, January 19th, 2018 held a crowded gymnasium for the Albemarle School. Family, friends, and even former Alumni attended the game against the Terra Ceia Knights to celebrate the homecoming festivities. The basketball players and cheerleaders brought their all to the Knights in hopes of victory. The Varsity Girls team held their own in the game and were able to take the win. The JV Boys also had a tough game but were able to come out on top.

After the nail-biting victory for the JV Boys, the Homecoming Ceremony took place. These students were voted by their peers to represent their class for the ceremony. This year, the representatives included both males and females, which is a throwback to 2001, the last time the homecoming ceremony included male representatives from sixth through the tenth grades.

The sixth-grade representatives included Sydney Abeyounis, Cayden Harrison, Madelyn Delosreyes, Rylan James, Elise Gauger, Trenton Harris, and Kaley McPherson.  

The seventh-grade representatives were Sam Biggs, Miranda Parker, Trenton Sawyer, Lauren Wasson, Ethan Mercer, Jasmine McKnight, and Zeke Durren.

Representing the eighth-grade were Yasmeen Albarati, Donovan Sherlock, Jesi Nixon, and Cole Langley.

The freshmen representatives for the 2018 homecoming court included Sylvia Jennings, Christian Lacher, Monique Guzman-Torres and Logan Dunn. Representing the sophomore class, Carol Rajnes, Garrett Small and Taylor Stallings. The junior class representatives were Emma Ervin and Deniz Becki. Lindsay Winslow, Myra Roach, and Spencer Wentz were our senior representatives.

Special thanks to the King and Queen of 2017 to help with the ceremony, Dante' Foreman and Kaitlyn Riddick. Another mention of thanks goes out to the King of 2015, Christopher Godfrey for his expertise in crowning our new court.

The Duke and Duchess were Zeke Durren and Miranda Parker. The Prince and Princess were Logan Dunn and Taylor Stallings. The Queen and King for 2018 were Lindsay Winslow and Spencer Wentz.